Lexington Theological Seminary’s 149th Commencement

Lexington, Ky., June 16, 2015 – Lexington Theological Seminary will celebrate the achievements of students, congregations and individuals who have contributed to furthering ministry during the 149th Commencement on Friday, June 19.

The Rev. Sharon E. Watkins, General Minister and President of the Christian Church (Disciples of Christ), is the keynote speaker at this year’s Commencement ceremonies. This year is the Seminary’s sesquicentennial anniversary, making the event especially meaningful for the class of 2015 and the rest of the LTS community.

The ceremonies begin at 10 a.m. at Crestwood Christian Church (1882 Bellefonte Drive, Lexington, Ky.) with a reception to follow.

Lexington Theological Seminary is the pioneer theological school of the Christian Church (Disciples of Christ). In the 21st century, LTS transformed its educational model for clergy preparation to integrate the congregation as a full partner in the preparation of pastors for leadership in the church.

Lexington Theological strives to prepare faithful leaders for the church of Jesus Christ, and, thus, to strengthen the church’s participation in God’s mission for the world.


Lexington Theological Seminary is an accredited graduate theological institution of the Christian Church (Disciples of Christ).  Consistent with the Disciples’ historic commitment to Christian unity, the Seminary is intentionally ecumenical with students, faculty, staff and trustees of various denominations. The Seminary has been preparing leaders for the church since 1865. For more information, visit www.lextheo.edu.